There are many ways in which you can help in the push to stop our land becoming industrialised by big drilling companies wanting to Frack for Shale gas.

 

The best thing you can do if no other is to simply sign the online petition(s) in the links section. Signing the petition(s) only takes a couple of minutes each.

Talk to other people about the subject of Fracking for Shale gas here.

Contact media and voice your concern.

Contact your local politician or contact politicians in the areas where the drilling for shale gas could happen.

Get a copy of the Movie 'Gasland' and giveit to family and friends.

Organise a talk on Fracking or book a community hall or some other venue to show the movie 'Gasland' or other videos highlighting the dangers of Fracking for Shale Gas.

Print and give out flyers on fracking and its dangers.

 

 

Key political players that may hold influence on decisions related to Fracking in N.Ireland:

You may want to contact some or all councillors to voice your concerns about Fracking, unconventional Oil & Gas Exploitation.

 

Jonathan Bell - Enterprise Minister DETI

Jonathan Bell replaces Arlene Foster Spring 2015

jonathan.bell@MLA.niassembly.gov.uk

or

jonathanbell620@hotmail.com

 

 

UK Minister DECC

Amber Rudd - Conservative Party

amber.rudd.mp@parliament.uk

 

 

UK Minister for Environment

Liz Truss - Conservative Party

defra.helpline@defra.gsi.gov.uk

 

 


OFMDFM in NI

peter.robinson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
Martin.McGuinness@mla.nias sembly.gov.uk

 

 

Alban Maginness (SDLP) - Committee for Enterprise, Trade and Investment/Shale Gas Exploration.

alban.maginness@mla.niasse mbly.gov.uk

Steven Agnew (Green Party NI) - Head of Green Party

steven.agnew@mla.niassembly.gov.uk

Mark H Durkan (SDLP) - Environment Minister

markh.durkan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk  or mhdurkan@sdlp.ie Tel 028 7136 5516

 

Martina Anderson MEP (Sinn Fein) - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety - martina.anderson@europarl.europa.eu

 

 

Call your MEP today for Free

http://demo.piphone.eu/

campaign/call2/demo

 

 

Northern Ireland MEP’s

diane.dodds@europarl.europa.eu

Telephone: 028 9052 1323
james.nicholson@europarl.europa.eu

Telephone: 028 9046 3200 / 028 9076 9977
martina.anderson@europarl.europa.eu

(Contact Tel No Unknown)

 

 

Irish MEP’s

Elected MEP's May 2014 - 2019

Lynn Boylan

Dublin

 

Sinn Féin

Matt Carthy

Midlands–North-West

 

Sinn Féin

Nessa Childers

Dublin

 

Independent

Deirdre Clune

South

 

Fine Gael

Brian Crowley

South

 

Fianna Fáil

Luke 'Ming' Flanagan

Midlands–North-West

 

Independent

Marian Harkin

Midlands–North-West

 

Independent

Brian Hayes

Dublin

 

Fine Gael

Seán Kelly

South

 

Fine Gael

Mairead McGuinness

Midlands–North-West

 

Fine Gael

Liadh Ní Riada

 

 

 

 

nessa.childers@europarl.europa.eu

Telephone: 01 296 2263

brian.crowley@europarl.europa.eu

Telephone: 021 489 6433

marian.harkin@europarl.europa.eu

marian@marianharkin.com

Telephone: 071 914 5890

sean.kelly@europarl.europa.eu

Telephone: 061 468788
mairead.mcguinness@europarl.europa.eu

Telephone: 041 685 4633


 

 

Northern Ireland Politicians/Councillors :

 

www.nidirect.gov.uk/

11 Local councils of Northern Ireland

 

 

tom.elliott@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
phil.flanagan@sinnfein.ie,
sean.lynch@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
maurice.morrow@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
gerry.adams@oir.ie,
info@alasdairmcdonnell.com,
alliance@allianceparty.org,
steven.agnew@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
info@jimallister.org,
gordon.dunne@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
stephen.moutray@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
paul.frew@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
robin.newton@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
daithi.mckay@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
sue.ramsey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
alban.maginness@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
mike.nesbitt@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
martina.anderson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
sydney.anderson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
roy.beggs@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
jonathan.bell@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
cathal.boylan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
michaela.boyle@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
dominic.bradley@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
paula.bradley@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
mickey.brady@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
thomas.buchanan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
joe.byrne@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
gregory.campbell@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
trevor.clarke@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
willie.clarke@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
judith.cochrane@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
michael.copeland@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
jonathan.craig@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
leslie.cree@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
john.dallat@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
stewart.dickson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
jo-anne.dobson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
pat.doherty@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
sammy.douglas@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
markh.durkan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
alex.easton@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
colum.eastwood@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
stephen.farry@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
samuel.gardiner@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
paul.girvan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
brenda.hale@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
simon.hamilton@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
williamhaydup@btconnect.com,
david.hilditch@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
william.humphrey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
ross.hussey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
william.irwin@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
dolores.kelly@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
gerry.kelly@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
danny.kennedy@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
danny.kinahan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
pam.lewis@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
anna.lo@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
trevor.lunn@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
chris.lyttle@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
alex.maskey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
paul.maskey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
john.mccallister@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
fra.mccann@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
jennifer.mccann@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
kieran.mccarthy@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
raymond.mccartney@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
nelson.mccausland@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
david.mcclarty@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
basil.mccrea@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
ian.mccrea@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
conall.mcdevitt@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
barry.mcelduff@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
michael.mcgimpsey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
patsy.mcglone@sdlp.ie,
david.mcilveen@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
michelle.mcilveen@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
karen.mckevitt@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
Mitchel.McLaughlin@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
oliver.mcmullan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
david.mcnarry@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
adrian.mcquillan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
francie.molloy@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
conor.murphy@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
caral.nichuilin@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
john.odowd@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
cathal.ohoisin@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
sandra.overend@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
pat.ramsey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
margaret.ritchie@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
george.robinson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
alastair.ross@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
ruanec1@gmail.com, caitriona.ruane@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
pat.sheehan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
jimmyspratt@dup.org.uk,
mervyn.storey@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
robin.swann@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
peter.weir@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
jim.wells@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
sammy.wilson@mla.niassembly.gov.uk,
thomas.oreilly@fermanagh.gov.uk,
gildernewm@parliament.uk,
diane.dodds@europarl.europa.eu,
bairbre.debrun@europarl.europa.eu,
james.nicholson@europarl.europa.eu,
editorial@impartialreporter.com,
m.kennedy@fermanaghherald.com,
writeback@belfasttelegraph.co.uk,
newsdesk@irishnews.com,
newsdesk@newsletter.co.uk

 

 

 

 

Key political players that may hold influence on decisions related to Fracking in Ireland:

 

Alex White (Labour) - Minister for Communications, Energy & Natural Resources

alex.white@oir.ie

 

 

Fergus O'Dowd - Minister for Communications, Energy & Natural Resources

Minister of State with responsibility for the NewERA Project

minister.o'dowd@dcenr.gov.ie

 

James Reilly - Minister for Health

minister's_office@health.irlgov.ie

 

Phil hogan - Minister for Environment, Community and Local Government

minister@environ.ie

 

 

 

Republic of Ireland Politicians/Councillors :

Leitrim County Councillors

callian_ellis@eircom.net
sinnfeinliatroma@eircom.net
greynolds@leitrimcoco.ie
sineadguckian@leitrimcoco.ie
tmulligan@leitrimcoco.ie
info@kilranelaw.ie
smcgowan@leitrimcoco.ie
estenson@leitrimcoco.ie
smcsharry@leitrimcoco.ie
fergusonm@eircom.net
mcdermott_sean@eircom.net
frankdolan03@eircom.net
siobhanmcgloin@eircom.net
comarybohan@eircom.net
jmcternan@leitrimcoco.ie
dolan_gerard@eircom.net
emcgloin@leitrimcoco.ie
franciegilmartin52@gmail.com
jmccartin@eircom.net
orourke_paddy@eircom.net
ghughes@leitrimcoco.ie

 

General contacts:

Adams Gerry gerry.adams@Oireachtas.ie
Bannon James james.bannon@oireachtas.ie
Barrett Sean sean.barrett@oireachtas.ie ceann.comhairle@oireachtas.ie
Barry Tom tom.barry@oireachtas.ie
Boyd-Barrett Richard richard.boydbarrett@oireachtas.ie
Breen Pat pat.breen@oireachtas.ie
Broughan Tommy tommy.broughan@oireachtas.ie
Browne John john.browne@oireachtas.ie
Bruton Richard richard.bruton@oireachtas.ie
Burton Joan joan.burton@oireachtas.ie
Butler Ray ray.butler@oireachtas.ie
Buttimer Jerry jerry.buttimer@oireachtas.ie
Byrne Catherine catherine.byrne@oireachtas.ie
Byrne Eric eric.byrne@oireachtas.ie
Calleary Dara dara.calleary@oireachtas.ie
Cannon Ciaran ciaran.cannon@oireachtas.ie
Carey Joe joe.carey@oireachtas.ie
Coffey Paudie paudie.coffey@oireachtas.ie
Collins Áine aine.collins@oireachtas.ie
Collins Joan joan.collins@oireachtas.ie
Collins Niall niall.collins@oireachtas.ie
Colreavy Michael michael.colreavy@oireachtas.ie
Conaghan Michael michael.conaghan@oireachtas.ie
Conlan Sean sean.conlan@oireachtas.ie
Connaughton Paul paulj.connaughton@oireachtas.ie
Conway Ciara ciara.conway@oireachtas.ie
Coonan Noel noel.coonan@oireachtas.ie
Corcoran-Kennedy Marcella marcella.corcorankennedy@oireachtas.ie
Costello Joe joe.costello@oireachtas.ie
Coveney Simon simon.coveney@oireachtas.ie
Cowen Barry barry.cowen@oireachtas.ie
Creed Michael michael.creed@oireachtas.ie
Creighton Lucinda lucinda.creighton@oireachtas.ie
Crowe Seán sean.crowe@oireachtas.ie
Daly Clare clare.daly@oireachtas.ie
Daly Jim jim.daly@oireachtas.ie
Deasy John john.deasy@oireachtas.ie
Deenihan Jimmy jimmy.deenihan@oireachtas.ie
Deering Pat pat.deering@oireachtas.ie
Doherty Pearse pearse.doherty@oireachtas.ie
Doherty Regina regina.doherty@oireachtas.ie
Donnelly Stephen stephen.donnelly@oireachtas.ie
Donohoe Paschal paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie
Dooley Timmy tommy.dooley@oireachtas.ie
Dowds Robert robert.dowds@oireachtas.ie
Doyle Andrew andrew.doyle@oireachtas.ie
Durkan Bernard bernard.durkan@oireachtas.ie
Ellis Dessie dessie.ellis@oireachtas.ie
English Damien damien.english@oireachtas.ie
Farrell Alan alan.farrell@oireachtas.ie
Feighan Frank frank.feighan@oireachtas.ie
Ferris Anne anne.ferris@oireachtas.ie
Ferris Martin martin.ferris@oireachtas.ie
Fitzgerald Frances frances.fitzgerald@oireachtas.ie
Fitzpatrick Peter peterm.fitzpatrick@oireachtas.ie
Flanagan Charles charles.flanagan@oireachtas.ie
Flanagan Luke lukeming.flanagan@oireachtas.ie
Flanagan Terence terence.flanagan@oireachtas.ie
Fleming Sean sean.fleming@oireachtas.ie
Fleming Tom tom.fleming@oireachtas.ie
Gilmore Eamon eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie
Grealish Noel noel.grealish@oireachtas.ie
Griffin Brendan brendan.griffin@oireachtas.ie
Halligan John john.halligan@oireachtas.ie
Hannigan Dominic dominic.hannigan@oireachtas.ie
Harrington Noel noel.harrington@oireachtas.ie
Harris Simon simon.harris@oireachtas.ie
Hayes Brian brian.hayes@oireachtas.ie
Hayes Tom tom.hayes@oireachtas.ie
Healy Seamus seamus.healy@oireachtas.ie
Healy-Rae Michael michael.healy-rae@oireachtas.ie
Heyden Martin martin.heyden@oireachtas.ie
Higgins Joe joe.higgins@oireachtas.ie
Hogan Phil phil.hogan@oireachtas.ie
Howlin Brendan brendan.howlin@oireachtas.ie
Humphreys Heather heather.humphreys@oireachtas.ie
Humphreys Kevin kevin.humphreys@oireachtas.ie
Keating Derek derek.keating@oireachtas.ie
Keaveney Colm colm.keaveney@oireachtas.ie
Kehoe Paul paul.kehoe@oireachtas.ie
Kelleher Billy bily.kelleher@oireachtas.ie
Kelly Alan alan.kelly@oireachtas.ie
Kenny Enda enda.kenny@oireachtas.ie taoiseach@taoiseach.gov.ie
Kenny Sean sean.kenny@oireachtas.ie
Kirk Seamus seamus.kirk@oireachtas.ie
Kitt Michael P. michael.kitt@oireachtas.ie
Kyne Seán sean.kyne@oireachtas.ie
Lawlor Anthony anthony.lawlor@oireachtas.ie
Lowry Michael michael.lowry@oireachtas.ie
Lynch Ciaran ciaran.lynch@oireachtas.ie
Lynch Kathleen kathleen.lynch@oireachtas.ie
Lyons John john.lyons@oireachtas.ie
MacLochlainn Pádraig padraig.maclochlainn@oireachtas.ie
Maloney Eamonn eamonn.maloney@oireachtas.ie
Martin Micheál micheal.martin@oireachtas.ie
Mathews Peter peter.mathews@oireachtas.ie
McCarthy Michael michael.mccarthy@oireachtas.ie
McConalogue Charlie charlie.mcconalogue@oireachtas.ie
McDonald Mary Lou marylou.mcdonald@oireachtas.ie
McEntee Shane shane.mcentee@oireachtas.ie
McFadden Nicky nicky.mcfadden@oireachtas.ie
McGinley Dinny dinny.mcginley@oireachtas.ie
McGrath Finian finian.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
McGrath Mattie mattie.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
McGrath Michael michael.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
McGuinness John john.mcguinness@oireachtas.ie
McHugh Joe joe.mchugh@oireachtas.ie
McLellan Sandra sandra.mclellan@oireachtas.ie
McLoughlin Tony tony.mcloughlin@oireachtas.ie
McNamara Michael michael.mcnamara@oireachtas.ie
Mitchell Olivia olivia.mitchell@oireachtas.ie
Mitchell-O’Connor Mary mary.mitchelloconnor@oireachtas.ie
Moynihan Michael michael.moynihan@oireachtas.ie
Mulherin Michelle michelle.mulherin@oireachtas.ie
Murphy Catherine catherine.murphy@oireachtas.ie
Murphy Dara dara.murphy@oireachtas.ie
Murphy Eoghan eoghan.murphy@oireachtas.ie
Nash Gerald gerald.nash@oireachtas.ie
Naughten Denis denis.naughten@oireachtas.ie
Neville Dan dan.neville@oireachtas.ie
Nolan Derek derek.nolan@oireachtas.ie
Noonan Michael michael.noonan@oireachtas.ie
Ó Caoláin Caoimhghín caoimhghin.ocaolain@oireachtas.ie
Ó Cuív Éamon eamon.ocuiv@oireachtas.ie
Ó Fearghaíl Seán sean.ofearghail@oireachtas.ie
Ó Ríordáin Aodhán aodhan.oriordain@oireachtas.ie
Ó Snodaigh Aengus aengus.osnodaigh@oireachtas.ie
O’Brien Jonathan jonathan.obrien@oireachtas.ie
O’Dea Willie willie.odea@oireachtas.ie
O’Donnell Kieran kieran.odonnell@oireachtas.ie
O’Donovan Patrick patrick.odonovan@oireachtas.ie
O’Dowd Fergus fergus.odowd@oireachtas.ie
O’Mahony John john.omahony@oireachtas.ie
O’Reilly Joe joe.oreilly@oireachtas.ie
O’Sullivan Jan jan.osullivan@oireachtas.ie
O’Sullivan Maureen maureen.osullivan@oireachtas.ie

Pat Rabbite pat.rabbitte@oireachtas.ie
Penrose Willie willie.penrose@oireachtas.ie
Perry John john.perry@oireachtas.ie
Phelan Ann ann.phelan@oireachtas.ie
Phelan John Paul johnpaul.phelan@oireachtas.ie
Pringle Thomas thomas.pringle@oireachtas.ie
Quinn Ruairí ruairi.quinn@oireachtas.ie
Rabbitte Pat pat.rabbitte@oireachtas.ie
Reilly James james.reilly@oireachtas.ie
Ring Michael michael.ring@oireachtas.ie
Ross Shane shane.ross@oireachtas.ie
Ryan Brendan brendan.ryan@oireachtas.ie
Shatter Alan alan.shatter@oireachtas.ie
Sherlock Sean sean.sherlock@oireachtas.ie
Shorthall Róisín roisin.shorthall@oireachtas.ie
Smith Brendan brendan.smith@oireachtas.ie
Spring Arthur arthur.spring@oireachtas.ie
Stagg Emmet emmet.stagg@oireachtas.ie
Stanley Brian brian.stanley@oireachtas.ie
Stanton David david.stanton@oireachtas.ie
Timmins Billy billy.timmis@oireachtas.ie
Tóibín Peadar peadar.toibin@oireachtas.ie
Troy Robert robert.troy@oireachtas.ie
Tuffy Joanna joanna.tuffy@oireachtas.ie
Twomey Liam liam.twomey@oireachtas.ie
Varadkar Leo leo.varadkar@oireachtas.ie
Wall Jack jack.wall@oireachtas.ie
Wallace Mick mick.wallace@oireachtas.ie
Walsh Brian brian.walsh@oireachtas.ie
White Alex alex.white@oireachtas.ie

 

alternatively:

www.contact.ie

 

 

You can also contact media:

Click Here:

 

 

youtubeicon
Youtube Twitter FaceBook MySpace Spotify Linkedin Flickr Blogger